

## **Award Winners 2024**

Congratulations to all this year's winners. The depth of talent we have here in Canterbury is unbelievable and we are very lucky to have supportive network of officials, coaches, volunteers, family, and friends that help the sport to be one of the best regions in the country. Thank you to those who attended the award nights!

The Winners were: -

The Edmond Champagne Trophy: Cooper Wightman

Most outstanding athlete at the Canterbury Track & Field Championships

Arthur Grayburn Cup: Mya Phillips

Most outstanding javelin thrower

**Technical Club Trophy (Female):** Orla Motley

Most meritorious performance in either shot, discus or hammer by a female athlete

Technical Club Trophy (Male) William Stedman

Most meritorious performance in either 400m, 800m, 1500m or one mile by a male athlete

The O'Grady Trophy: Hunter Scott
Most outstanding track & field athlete still attending school

**E.E. Mayes Memorial Trophy:** Lilla Faivre

Awarded to an Under 20 athlete for performance, sportsmanship and contribution

R.H. Harbison Memorial Cup: Christina Ryan

Awarded to a Senior athlete for performance, sportsmanship and contribution

Sprinter of the Year

Tiaan Whelpton

Middle Distance Athlete of the Year

Cooper Wightman

**Distance Athlete of the Year** 

Niamh Motley



## **Hurdler of the Year Holly Gray** Jumper of the Year Hamish Kerr Thrower of the Year Tom Walsh Para Athlete of the Year Sarah James **Combined Events Athlete of the Year** Maddie Wilson Walker of the Year Jonah Cropp Interclub Male Track Athlete of the Year **Hunter Scott** Interclub Male Field Athlete of the Year Bill Quigley Interclub Female Track Athlete of the Year Amelia Henstock Interclub Female Field Athlete of the Year Kirsty McCarthy-Dempsey **Masters Athlete of the Year** Peter Richards

**Cross Country Runner of the Year** 

Cameron Avery



## **Road Runner of the Year**

Daniel Balchin

**Secondary School Non Stadia Athlete of the Year** 

**Daniel Prescott** 

Junior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

**Angus Sevier** 

**Senior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year** 

Daniel Balchin

**New Official of the Year** 

Jo Fogarty

Officials of the Year

Victor Gamperle

**Community Coach of the Year** 

Angie & Sam Petty (Team Petty)

Coach of the Year

James Sandilands

Junior Athlete of the Year

Jonah Cropp

**Senior Athlete of the Year** 

Hamish Kerr

**Merit Awards** 

Terry Lomax

Victor Gamperle