

## **Award Finalists 2024**

Congratulations to all this year's finalists. The depth of talent we have here in Canterbury is unbelievable and we are very lucky to have supportive network of officials, coaches, volunteers, family, and friends that help us achieve what we do. Looking forward to celebrating this past year successes with you all, on Friday 10<sup>th</sup> May at Gary Cockram Hyundai Showroom, doors open at 6:45pm.

Finalists are: -

### Sprinter of the Year

Tiaan Whelpton, Rosie Elliott, Hunter Scott, Lily Morrison, AJ Madondo

### Middle Distance Athlete of the Year

Cooper Wightman, Niamh Motley, Samantha Lascelles, Russell Green, Daniel Prescott

### **Distance Athlete of the Year**

Eva Pringle, Connor Melton, Niamh Motley, Leo de Monchy, Toby Tasker

### **Hurdler of the Year**

Holly Gray, Harry Williamson, Ella Waldron, Jack Henry, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey

# Jumper of the Year

Hamish Kerr, Adam Stack, Keeley O'Hagan, Ari Keshariya, Hannah Collins, AJ Madondo, William Stedman

### Thrower of the Year

Tom Walsh, Lauren Bruce, Mya Phillips, Jared Neighbours, Jake Boyd

### Para Athlete of the Year

William Stedman, Sarah James, Una Kinajil-Reding, Rorie Poff, Zack Lappin

# **Combined Events Athlete of the Year**

Angus Lyver, Maddie Wilson, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey, Meg Edwards, Masaki Tomooka

## Walker of the Year

Jonah Cropp, Laura Langley, Rozie Robinson, Alysa Brown, Stacey Hooper



### Interclub Male Track Athlete of the Year

Hunter Scott, Harry Williamson, Ethan Hole

### Interclub Male Field Athlete of the Year

Bill Quigley, Finn McLeod, Jake Boyd, Jared Neighbours, Ari Keshariya

### Interclub Female Track Athlete of the Year

Lily Morrison, Kate Currie, Amelia Henstock, Samanatha Lascelles, Brynne Gordon

## Interclub Female Field Athlete of the Year

Kirsty McCarthy-Dempsey, Charlotte Blake, Anna Gillett, Hannah Collins, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey.

### Masters Athlete of the Year

Joden Pratten, Chris Mardon, Peter Richards, Alex Kelliher

# **Cross Country Runner of the Year**

Cameron Avery, Andy Good, David Lee, Connor Melton, Angie Petty

# **Road Runner of the Year**

Daniel Balchin, Cameron Avery, Oska Baynes, Chris Dryden, Angie Petty, Pai Wynyard

## Secondary School Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Daniel Prescott, Kate Currie, Luke Johnson, Angus Sevier, Bridie Restieaux

# Junior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Angus Sevier, Kate Currie, Daniel Prescott, Pai Wynyard

### **Community Coach of the Year**

Jill Morrison, Helena Dinnissen, Brian Cowan, Angie & Sam Petty (Team Petty), Rozie Robinson

### Coach of the Year

James Sandilands, Terry Lomax, Hayden Hall, George Edwards

## New Official of the Year



Jo Fogarty, Louise Martin, Emily Price

# Officials of the Year

Victor Gamperle, Craig Brown, Priscilla Blanchet

# Junior Athlete of the Year

Jonah Cropp, Hunter Scott, Holly Gray, Daniel Prescott, Cooper Wightman

### Senior Athlete of the Year

Hamish Kerr, Tom Walsh, William Stedman, Tiaan Whelpton

To purchase your tickets follow this link <a href="https://acawards2024.events.mygameday.app/">https://acawards2024.events.mygameday.app/</a>

Looking forward to seeing everyone there on Friday 10th May.