

Award Finalists 2025

Congratulations to all this year's finalists. The depth of talent we have here in Canterbury is unbelievable and we are very lucky to have supportive network of officials, coaches, volunteers, family, and friends that help us achieve what we do. Looking forward to celebrating this past year successes with you all, on Thursday 1st May at Gary Cockram Hyundai Showroom, doors open at 6:45pm.

Finalists are: -

Sprinter of the Year

Lily Dunne, Ethan Hole, Judah Ludoviko, Hunter Scott, Tiaan Whelpton, Toby Winter

Middle Distance Athlete of the Year

Kate Currie, Samantha Lascelles, David Lee, Ethan Smolej, Rosa Twyford

Distance Athlete of the Year

Kate Currie, William Little, Connor Melton, Eva Pringle, Harry Witt

Hurdler of the Year

Jake Boyd, Holly Gray, Jacinta Hoglund, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey, Harry Williamson

Jumper of the Year

Hannah Collins, Pera Gordon, Hamish Kerr, Ari Keshariya, Jamie Puha, Maddie Wilson, Toby Winter

Thrower of the Year

Charlotte Blake, Jake Boyd, Tyler Bratley, Lauren Bruce, Orla Motley, Mya Phillips, TomWalsh,

Para Athlete of the Year

Lauren Blackmore, Sarah James, Una Kinajil-Reding, Zack Lappin, Finn Tregurtha-Nairn, William Stedman

Combined Events Athlete of the Year

Samantha Lascelles, Angus Lyver, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey, Maddie Wilson



Walker of the Year

Alysa Brown, Annabelle Grant, Jonah Cropp, Laura Langley

Interclub Male Track Athlete of the Year

Oliver Dunshea, Henry Sevier, Kevin Syriak, Harry Williamson, Daniel Wordsworth

Interclub Male Field Athlete of the Year

Jared Neighbours, Toby Orr, Kaelan Paranihi, Alfie Pask, Kieran Sinclair-Lomax

Interclub Female Track Athlete of the Year

Alysa Brown, Kate Currie, Brynne Gordon, Eden Innes, Sophie Warren

Interclub Female Field Athlete of the Year

Lilla Faivre, Emma Grenfell, Scarlett Jordan, Isla Martin-McKenzie, Jody McCarthy-Dempsey

Masters Athlete of the Year

Richard Bennett, Andy Good, Alex Kelliher, Colleen Maloney

Cross Country Runner of the Year

William Little, Joe Lynch, Connor Melton, Eva Pringle

Road Runner of the Year

Cameron Avery, Oska Baynes, Chris Dryden, Andy Good, William Little, Taonga Mbambo, Eva Pringle, Caden Shields

Secondary School Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Brynee Gordon, Tom Newsome, Cooper Wightman, Harry Witt

Junior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Kate Currie, Brynee Gordon, Daniel Prescott, Pai Wynyard

Community Coach of the Year

James, Ansell, Adam Blake, Helena Dinnissen, Rozie Robinson

Coach of the Year

James Sandilands, Hayden Hall, George Edwards



New Official of the Year

Megan Allan, Jo Hampton, Louise Martin, Emily Price

Officials of the Year

Tim Chiswell, Nathan Cropp, John Ingles

Junior Athlete of the Year

Kate Currie, Lily Dunne, Brynee Gordon, Samantha Lascelles

Senior Athlete of the Year

Hamish Kerr, Tom Walsh, William Stedman

To purchase your tickets follow this link https://events.mygameday.app/event/acawards2025
Looking forward to seeing everyone there on Thursday 1st May.