

Congratulations to all our category winners from the 2025 awards.

Here is the full list of winners; -

Sprinter of the Year

Tiaan Whelpton

Middle Distance Athlete of the Year

Ethan Smolej

Distance Athlete of the Year

Eva Pringle

Hurdler of the Year

Harry Williamson

Jumper of the Year

Hamish Kerr

Thrower of the Year

Tom Walsh

Para Athlete of the Year

William Stedman

Combined Events Athlete of the Year

Angue Lyver

Walker of the Year

Jonah Cropp

Interclub Male Track Athlete of the Year

Oliver Dunshea

Interclub Male Field Athlete of the Year

Alfie Pask

Interclub Female Track Athlete of the Year

Eden Innes

Interclub Female Field Athlete of the Year

Lilla Faivre



Masters Athlete of the Year

Andy Good

Cross Country Runner of the Year

Connor Melton

Road Runner of the Year

Cameron Avery

Secondary School Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Brynee Gordon

Junior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

Pai Wynyard

Senior Non Stadia Athlete of the Year

William Little

New Official of the Year

Megan Allan

Officials of the Year

Tim Chiswell

Community Coach of the Year

Helena Dinninson

Coach of the Year

James Sandilands

Junior Athlete of the Year

Samantha Lascelles

Senior Athlete of the Year

Hamish Kerr

Merit Awards – Exceptional Services to athletics

Richard Morrison Ken Simpson Colin Freeman

Athletics Canterbury Life Membership

Sam McLean