Our People

Our People

Athletics Canterbury has one full time staff member, our General Manager – Ian Thomas

Ian is responsible for running the centre on a day to day basis as well as implementing the goals set in the Athletics Canterbury strategic plan. Ian supports the work of the operational committees and the Board working groups as well as managing the Centre finances, communications, and community/school liaisons.

Fleur Pettengell is the Athletics Canterbury Registration Secretary.

Fleur is responsible for all registrations across the year and is the main point of contact for any registration queries.

Organisational Committees

Track and Field Committee

Ruth Liong – Chair
Adrienne Bruce
Terry Lomax
George McNaughton
Paul Nicholls
Martin Scott
Andrew Stark
Ian Thomas
Ieuan van der Peet

Cross Country and Road Committee

Annette Campbell – Leader
Shona Brown
John Gamblin
Sandie Gamperle
Victor Gamperle
John Ingles
Peter King
Kevin Prendergast
Daniel Reese

Working Groups

Coaching Working Group

Dion Andrews – Leader
Lockie Campbell
George Edwards
Sam McLean

Marketing Working Group

Robyn Perkins – Leaders
Annette Cambpell
Sandie Gamperle
Megan Gould
Heather McLean

Athletes Pathway Working Group

Ieuan van der Peet – Leader
Will Little
George McNaughton

Officials Working Working Group

Brian Theobald – Leader
Adrienne Bruce
Avril Davies
Ruth Liong
Paul Nicholls